Every Soul

The red light district. It’s not just a place with red lights. It’s not just a street. It’s real. But so is God and so is His sovereignty and love. You say “Red light district” to me and my heart…oh my heart. The feeling I get when I hear it or think about it is one that cannot be explained. The feeling is deep when you haven’t been and even deeper when you step right into the face of evil. But we step in to fight. We come in as warriors with the Holy Spirit shining brighter than any neon sign that could be made. When you go in with the Lord His light outshines the darkness and will not be overcome. John 1:5 “The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness can never extinguish it.” df4a8472f55ac94b4db089d5b5500ea5Even though I can not walk that street every day right now I can pray. Prayer is powerful and no deed is too big for my God, the same Holy Spirit that parted the Red Sea and rose Jesus from the dead lives IN ME. I am overcome with emotion every time I think about it, but it is good that I cry out for them because if I wasn’t broken-hearted and feeling hurt then it would not be okay. These people are God’s children and it breaks my heart to know I can just walk in and out and they are still there. Right now they are there. My heart wants to walk until every light is turned off. I need to fight until every soul is saved. I need to weep until every soul is saved. I need to pray until EVERY SOUL is saved. I thank the Lord with my whole heart because He is the one who saves and His love for each little boy and girl is even greater than my hurt and He loves them and longs for them to come home so I know that He will fight until they are all with Him and so will I. I weep before I enter in and I weep when I come out but when I am in the midst of evil, with God’s help I stand firm and fight. I pray with my whole heart that He gives me the strength to fight and to weep and to pray until every soul is saved, not just in the red light district, but all over the world. Every Soul. Because All are beloved.


So beloved listen to the Holy Spirit and let your heart be hurt for those who are broken. Soften your hearts to fight with the Lord. And love. And weep. And pray. Oh my heart longs for every soul to come home. And Beloved fight the good fight while standing firm in your faith.

1 Timothy 6:12 “Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses.”

Isaiah 8:9 “Be broken, you peoples, and be shattered; give ear, all you far countries; strap on your armor and be shattered; strap on your armor and be shattered.”

Deuteronomy 31:6 “Be strong and courageous, do not be afraid or tremble at them, for the LORD your God is the one who goes with you He will not fail you or forsake you.”

One thought on “Every Soul

Leave a Reply

